HavenFans.co.uk - The Unofficial Whitehaven RLFC Forum

WHO IS THIS PLAYER

Offline mega570

• Academy Signing
on: 24 Sep 2007, 08:12:36 pm
with all this P.C crack it got me thinking who was the smallish l/f s/off who played for us in the early 90's.he played with a scrum half with a moustache.we also shipped 90 odd points against hull kr and the then coach was quoted as saying the club was held together by sticky tape.i think it was after turley.any thoughts would be very welcome.those indeed were dark days.i am also a posting virgin so please be gentle as this is my first time.

Offline Johnno

• Academy Star
Reply #1 on: 24 Sep 2007, 08:49:54 pm
Graham Cameron would be the scrum half with the tache. Stand off probably Camroux or John Routledge?

Coach after Turley was Jackie Davidson 1991 to 1992, followed by Gordon Cottier

Offline Johnno

• Academy Star
Reply #2 on: 24 Sep 2007, 08:53:08 pm
Just looked it up the Hull KR debacle was March 1990, coach then was Eric Fitzsimons

Offline mega570

• Academy Signing
Reply #3 on: 24 Sep 2007, 09:03:06 pm
it must have been before turley.did we sign the scrum half from british aerospace company team.i think the guy i am after was an aussie,big hitter when tackling even only small.was he called pettrie or somthing like that

Offline splodge99

• Academy Star
Reply #4 on: 24 Sep 2007, 09:08:17 pm
The little aussie scrum halve who played under Fitzimmons (or whatever) was called ward... no? I remember when we beat leigh in the challenge cup and he scored an interception from 70 yards plus.  It was also the same season Hull KR put 92 points on us and Halifax also put a cricket score on us.  There was an aussie forward called petri or petry or somat like that?

Offline mega570

• Academy Signing
Reply #5 on: 24 Sep 2007, 09:54:29 pm