HavenFans.co.uk - The Unofficial Whitehaven RLFC Forum

Help me out here ...becasue I am not getting it!

Boxer · 23 · 1453

Offline Boxer

• Fans Favourite
We have lost:

Seeds,
Trindall,
Maiden,
Smith
Lester

from this time last year (lets forget Baldwin as he only played the last 5 games)

We have gained: 

Aidi
Maki
Edmondson
Finch
Mcdonald

Are we seriously supposed to believe that its a like for like.  Those five came I would wager at half the price of the five they  have replaced def have half the experience and most probaly about 50 % of the playing talent.

I am beginging to wonder if the poster called ANZAC new what was coming.   It seems every decent player the BOD have thrown out as a possible signing has been trumped by an unknown / NL2 player  I.e Nannyn Wilkes Gannon.

I do wonder wahts going on.  I am no expert but you would spend a long time trying to convince me this years squad is as good as last years that finished fourth.

Offline haven lad 06

• First Team Regular
Reply #1 on: 16 Nov 2007, 04:29:33 pm
trindall 34 retired
seeds 33? retired (still have him as coach to help younger players)
lester 34? retired
smith 27? didnt do much at the end of last season
maden 26? didnt want to travel

finch 22? great prospect
adabesi 21 good c.v with the teams he has been at relativley unknown
mcdonald 29 poor signing
makisi 25 unknown could be awesome
edmonson 24 same as makisi

how can you say "about 50 % of the playing talent." have you seen all of them play? i didnt think so until we see them play a competetive game nobody can say what their ability is
haven till i die

Offline Boxer

• Fans Favourite
Reply #2 on: 16 Nov 2007, 04:44:00 pm
Yes but none of them have demonstrated in their careers to date that they will be of the standard required.  and while I hope Whitehaven turns them into world beaters I would doubt it.